Burnt Ashes of the Past

It’s been a couple of months since I get drunk. And since I saw people from my past. And my friends keep on telling me that i should approach that particular guy. The guy who once played everything far and beyond that’s in me. But little did they know is that he’s gone. That a few days after he left, I burned some of those memories about him and left something for my ego and pride to devour. It’s not the bitterness nor the hate that I feel towards him. I just learned that I don’t need to put ashes in my mouth again.

Leave a Reply

